Click to Home

Go To Search
Water and Sewerage Authority
Stephen Hogan
General Manager
1127 S. Highway 74
Peachtree City, GA  30269

Phone: 770-487-7993

The Peachtree City Water and Sewerage Authority (PCWASA) is a publicly owned utility charged with the collection and treatment of public, commercial, and industrial wastewater within the city of Peachtree City.

Sewer System
The Authority owns and operates the entire sewer system infrastructure located in Peachtree City. Georgia Utilities privately owned the city’s sanitary sewer before the Authority purchased the system in 1996. The city’s potable water supply infrastructure is owned and operated by Fayette County Water System.The current sewer system infrastructure in Peachtree City consists of two wastewater treatment plants, 35 pump stations, approximately 78,000 linear feet (14.5 miles) of force main, and approximately 900,000 linear feet (171 miles) of gravity sewer.

The Peachtree City Water & Sewerage Authority is overseen by a board that consists of five (5) members appointed by City Council. The Authority is divided into three divisions, Collections, Operations, and Technical Services.

The five (5) member board meets on the first Monday of each month, 6:30 p.m., at the Authority offices, 1127 Highway 74 South.

  • John Dufresne - Member, Sect/Treasurer   
  • Bob Grove - Alternate           
  • William Holland - Member, Chairman
  • Phil Mahler - Member, Vice Chairman
  • John Oakey - Member
  • Frank Ward - Member

Opportunities to Volunteer!

The City is currently accepting applications to serve on the Water & Sewerage Authority.  To serve on the Authority applicants must have lived in Peachtree City for at least 6 months.  The Mayor and council appoint members to 5 year terms.